ليله الشعرى

by Lilla

there i stood,

under the everlasting glimmer of the olden northern guide, across from the belt of the hero in our sky.

as it has once been his one last strike; for those who look up, it proceeds to crack a path through one exceptionally moonlit modern sky.

forevermore, there it remain the brightest of them all, despite the changes that come with time.

had it been to find me? or to fill my head with an inflated sense of heavenly strength…
regardless, my heart still yearns for it ever since-

“i am weak, but you still dream of me” it murmurs as the wind continues in its cloaking cries… “but my path was one you chose years ago, at the other side of the same waters”.

i am here, now.

at the opposite side of my journey. i remain as you perish despite the irony that makes of the purpose i stand beneath you, this time.

i will not forget, and your image will continue on even if you’re actually long dead. the same will soon become of me and the secrets i’ve hid within you, light.